Why You Should Follow Me? Let's Start This Blog About Learning Strategies For Coders

Why You Should Follow Me? Let's Start This Blog About Learning Strategies For Coders

·

2 min read

Today, I decided to launch this Hashnode blog.

I've been reading many developers saying writing a blog was one of the best decisions of their life. But I did not quite have the confidence to go and create one myself yet.

Today, I realised I had something valuable to share with the tech world.

Why wouldn't I? Even though I'm still learning how to code, I know useful things. Just like anyone, my perspective on things is unique. Or maybe I'll write in a way that people like to read.

Or it could be that it'll make me a better writer. Or even a better developer.

Writing and teaching are two proven ways to reinforce what you're learning. Thus, starting a blog can only be beneficial.

What Will This Blog Be About?

I found the desire to start this blog when realising I knew things that could help others, including developers.

As far as I'm concerned, I know "how to learn things".

I've been learning things my whole life. I've learned several musical instruments. I've learned languages. I've learned crafts. Now I'm learning how to code.

But even more importantly, I've learned almost all this by myself. And I'm passionate about learning strategies. I'm fascinated by techniques that help you learn the proper way. For many years I've been avid for learning hacks or scientifically proven concepts surrounding learning.

Also: I love teaching. More precisely, I love to see that what I just explained clicked in someone else's mind, because I did it the right way.

Why Would You Follow This Blog?

Have you ever feel you spent a huge amount of time trying to learn something just to forget it a couple of days later?

Learning is a central part of every developer's life. Even if you're not an self-taught developer originally, at one point or another you had to learn things by yourself. We all heard that as developers we should always keep learning.

But how exactly are we supposed to do that? Aren't there a whole lot of different ways to dive into something complex you know nothing about? And how am I suppose to know what approaches are the best?

No one wants to waste time learning things the wrong way.

That's the exact reason why I'm launching this blog. And why I think you should follow it.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Yann by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!